Picture
SO hopefully you guys can comment on this one.  This picture is of Nick and I at the airport saying goodbye.  It was seriously the hardest thing ever.  We probably stood outside security for a good 40 minutes before I actually decided to go through.  When I finally did, it hit me that I wouldn't be able to hug or just be near the people I love for basically 4 months.  That seriously hurt--- a lot.  Mom, Dad, Tori and Nick all waited to watch me check in just to make sure that I was safe as well as to savor the last few moments that we could see each other.  They were looking for me through the crowd just as much as I was.  Little Tori was hoisted up on my Dad's shoulders because she was too tiny to see over all the big people.  I imagine that when I see her next she will have grown another couple inches(we may even be the same shoe size by then!).  I was so excited and ready to go in this picture, but once I actually did my heart literally dropped.  Its working its way back up there, but still, I feel at a loss without them.  So here's the plan:  Take it one day at a time (credit to mom with that) and go out as much as I can.  Do everything and anything, no matter how sure or unsure I am of it because honestly--I'm in Rome.  A lot of people never get this chance.  I cannot spend my time here being sad about the distance between me and them.  Also, its just 4 months!  Less actually.  This is my time to explore and learn and I'm going to do it.

Nicholas Pietrantonio
9/1/2012 10:42:31 pm

I miss you so much babe!, I know your having a great time, and i cant wait till you come back! Its sad having you be so far away :(

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Christine Banach

    Ciao!  I am at Classics Major at the Catholic University of America with minors in Philosophy and Medieval studies.  I am 21 years old currently studying in Rome for the semester with the goal of having the time of my life!  I hope you enjoy my blog!

    Archives

    September 2012
    August 2012

    Categories

    All